0

sfvbeardryuhead

The third Street Fighter V closed beta is now live on Playstation 4 and PC!

The Street Fighter V servers are up and running and they will be until 08:00 PT (12/18 16:00 GMT). At 08:00 PT (12/18 16:00 GMT) the servers will go down for the first planned maintenance of 10 hours. Unfortunately, I’m stuck at work until 17:00 GMT and by the time the servers are back up I will be asleep, first world problems are becoming a real issue. Luckily there are still 2 more days of SFV this weekend. This third beta will be the first time Dhalsim and Zangief make their playable appearances outside conventions, I can’t wait to play with both of them.

More details on the third beta can be found below:

Characters:

The beta will initially start with six selectable characters:

  • Ryu
  • Birdie
  • Cammy
  • Necalli
  • Nash
  • Laura

Dhalsim and Zangief will become available later during the beta period. And who knows, there might be a few more character surprises along the way!

Modes:

  • Ranked Match
    • Fight for glory and status in high stakes matches!
  • Casual Match
    • Enjoy more casual matches without pressure.
  • Training
    • Improve your skills against a training dummy with a variety of options and settings.
  • Capcom Fighters Network (CFN)
    • Check out the latest leaderboard rankings, search for replays, and rivals.
  • Battle Setting
    • Customize your character profile and button configuration, among other options.
  • Options
    • Manage the screen and sound settings.

Schedule:

  • 12/18 00:01 PT (12/18 08:01 GMT) – SFV 3rd beta starts for PS4 and PC users
  • 12/18 08:00 PT (12/18 16:00 GMT) – Servers down for 10 hour maintenance
  • 12/18 18:00 PT (12/19 02:00 GMT) – Servers back online, play resumes
  • 12/19 18:00 PT (12/20 02:00 GMT) – Servers down for 10 hour maintenance
  • 12/20 04:00 PT (12/20 12:00 GMT) – Servers back online, play resumes
  • 12/20 22:00 PT (12/21 06:00 GMT) – SFV 3rd beta concludes

Remember, every beta test participant will receive a number of beta invite codes to share with their friends, so be sure to spread the love.

Source

About author

Kevin "Method" van Dongen

Ain't no thing like me, except me. I am the biggest half behind this website and love to write about my deep love for fighting games, (J)RPG's and Destiny. Really do not like Call of Duty and absolutely love pizza.