0

bravewaveThe pre-order for Street Fighter II: The Definitive Soundtrack will open on November 21st, 2015.

A while back we shared the announcement of a remastered Street Fighter II Soundtrack, the soundtrack is part of Brave Wave’s Generation Series. The time has finally come, the pre-order for Street Fighter II: The Definitive Soundtrack will open on November 21st, 2015. There will be two versions available for pre-order a Regular Edition: 4 LP Box Set — $75 and a Signed Edition: 4 LP Box Set — $85. The Signed Edition is limited to 91 copies and includes a postcard signed by original composer Yoko ShimomuraBesides the postcard, both editions are identical.

“To accommodate for different time zones, we will be selling the vinyl in waves for two days over the 21st and 22nd of November. If the vinyl you’re trying to buy is sold out, try a different time or day. We’re intentionally splitting the stock across two days so everyone gets a fair chance at a pre-order.”

Brave Wave

Saturday, November 21

Wave 1:

13:00 GMT (London, UK)

or 08:00 EST (New York, US)

Wave 2:

18:00 GMT (London, UK)

or 13:00 EST (New York, US)

Sunday, November 22

Wave 3:

13:00 GMT (London, UK)

or 08:00 EST (New York, US)

Wave 4:

18:00 GMT (London, UK)

or 13:00 EST (New York, US)

For those not interested in the Vinyl, the CD version will launch alongside the vinyl version but isn’t limited

You can listen to a few comparisons of the new soundtrack here

About author

Kevin "Method" van Dongen

Ain't no thing like me, except me. I am 50% of the awesome people behind this website. I enjoy writing about my deep love for (J)RPG's, fighting games, and Destiny. Really do not like Call of Duty and Battle Royale games. Absolutely love Sushi and Burgers.

Leave your comment